FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

May 31, 2024

(Austin, Texas) - - The following members and Republican nominees for the 89th Session of the Texas House of Representatives issued the following statement:

"In a collective effort to respond to Republican voters and reform the Texas House, we will only vote for a candidate for speaker pursuant to the Platform and the Caucus By-Laws who will only appoint Republicans as committee chairs."

The absence of a member's or nominee's name from this statement does not necessarily mean the individual is opposed to this statement. All members and nominees are invited to sign on to this statement.

all

Daniel Alders Nominee for House District 6

NL

Representative Ben Bumgarner House District 63

Duil Q. Cel

Representative David Cook House District 96

Pat Curry Nominee for House District 56

CEChin

Representative Cecil Bell House District 3

Representative Briscoe Cain House District 128

 \leq

Representative Charles Cunningham House District 127

Representative Mark Dorazio House District 122

Caroline Fairly

Caroline Fairly Nominee for House District 87

Representative Brian Harrison House District 10

Hillany Hickland

Hillary Hickland Nominee for House District 55

Andy Hopper Nominee for House District 64

Helen Kerwin Nominee for House District 58

Marc LaHood Nominee for House District 121

Mitch Little Nominee for House District 65

Coroline Horeis Devilo

Representative Caroline Harris Davila House District 52

Reduct & Hoyes

Richard Hayes House District 57

Janist

Janis Holt Nominee for House District 18

AREFORK

Representative Carrie Isaac House District 73

Ame King

Steve Kinard Nominee for House District 70

Terri Ler Wilson

Representative Terri Leo Wilson House District 23



A. J. Louderback Nominee for House District 30

Representative J. M. Lozano House District 43

Shelley Luther Nominee for House District 62

DIVERT A. MONEY

Brent Money Nominee for House District 2

Mike Olwith

Mike Olcott Nominee for House District 60

Representative Dennis Paul House District 129

Keresa Richardson

Keresa Richardson Nominee for House District 61

Mike Schofield

Representative Mike Schofield House District 132

David Lowe Nominee for House District 91

Don McLaughlin Nominee for House District 80

Men

Matthew Morgan Nominee for House District 26

Representative Tom Oliverson House District 130

Katrina Pierson Nominee for House District 33

Atto Mythings

Representative Nate Schatzline House District 93

Alan Schoolcraft Nominee for House District 44

Janne Shoprer

Joanne Shofner Nominee for House District 11

1 John mittee

Representative John Smithee House District 86

Tong D. At

Representative Tony Tinderholt House District 94

Ellen Inox dair

Representative Ellen Troxclair House District 19

Wesley Virdell Nominee for House District 53

LAURIA

Representative Shelby Slawson House District 59

Valoree Swanson

Representative Valoree Swanson House District 150

Stive toth

Representative Steve Toth House District 15

G Vs

Representative Cody Vasut House District 25

They Whantan

Trey Wharton Nominee for House District 12